Who are the members of the Milwaukee School Board?

Who are the members of the Milwaukee School Board?

Erika Siemsen, who was first elected to the Board in April 2019, previously served the district as an elementary educator for over 30 years. Read More… Sequanna Taylor, who was first elected in April 2019, is a native of Milwaukee and a proud mother of four. As a graduate, an employee, and a parent of MPS students. Read More…

Who’s up for re-election in Milwaukee Board District 5?

Next week voters head to the polls again – as four of the nine seats on the Milwaukee Board of School Directors are up for re-election. In District 5, which includes parts of Harambee, Riverwest, downtown and the East Side, four candidates will be on the ballot for the Feb. 16 primary.

How many wards are in the city of South Milwaukee?

City of South Milwaukee A.D. 1 Wards 1,2,3,4 Ballot issued by Initials of election inspectors Absentee ballot issued by Initials of Municipal Clerk or Deputy Clerk

Who are the school board candidates?

Below is biographic information for candidates and answers to five questions about why they feel they are qualified and what they think about some of the school board’s current issues. Answers have been summarized for brevity, but you can find each candidate’s full answer here: Abbie Fishman, Jilly Gokalgandhi, Kahri Phelps Okoro and Alex Brower

School Board Members – School District of South …

The South Milwaukee School Board is comprised of seven elected members of the community. School Board Members 2021-2022 Douglas Perry, President SWSA Representative 9 years of service, term expires 2022 [email protected] Sophia Williams, Vice President Consent Agenda 4 years of service, term expires 2022 [email protected]

South Milwaukee School Board Member/Miembro de la junta …

South Milwaukee DistrictThe South Milwaukee School Board is the policy-making body for the school system selected by the electors of the school district to represent and act for the state in providing the district with educational programs and facilities. The board consists of seven at-large members who serve staggered terms.

Official Ballot Nonpartisan Office … – South Milwaukee, WI

School District of South Milwaukee School Board Member Vote for not more than 2 Steven Champagne Jon Shelenske David Maass Angie DeFord write-in: write-in: Judicial (cont.) Judicial (cont.) 11 21 41 43 44 47 53. Official Ballot Nonpartisan Office April 6, 2021 for City of South Milwaukee A.D. 1 Wards 1,2,3,4

South Milwaukee School District, Wisconsin – Ballotpedia

South Milwaukee School District is a school district in Wisconsin . Ballotpedia provides comprehensive coverage of the 100 largest cities in America by population as well as mayoral, city council, and district attorney election coverage …

Petition · Open South Milwaukee Schools · Change.org

south milwaukee school board members are not listening to families. They are not listening to the science and the studies that state the students needs to be in person learning. It has been said time and time again that schools that are open for in person learning do not increase the numbers for the virus.

Library Board | South Milwaukee, WI

Members Lynn Meidam Susy L. Suarez-Lemcke Betsy Daniels (School District Designee) Alderperson Joe Bukowski (Council Representative)

MPS: School Board Members – Milwaukee Public Schools

Megan O’Halloran, who was first elected to the Board in April 2019, is a lifelong resident of the Milwaukee area and has called Milwaukee’s south side home for over 15 years. Read More… Member at Large — Bob Peterson (President)

School Board – School District of South Milwaukee

The Board of Education consists of seven community members who are elected for a term of three years. 901 15th Ave, South Milwaukee, WI 53172 | Phone 414-766-5000 | Fax 414-766-5005 School District of South Milwaukee

South Shore candidates running in the spring 2022 election

Jan 05, 2022 · South Milwaukee. School board (two seats, three-year term) Sophia Williams (inc.) David Maass. Incumbent Doug Perry is not running. Contact Erik S. Hanley at (262) 875-9467 or [email protected]

Contested Race: Three Candidates For Two South Milwaukee …

Jan 04, 2013 · There will be competition in the race for South Milwaukee School Board, as incumbents Therese Travia and Joseph Weirich face off with challenger Doug Perry for two seats on the April 2 ballot. That’s according to the school district, which has rotating three-year terms for its board members. Travia and Weirich were last elected in 2010,…

Related Posts