How much does the Tennessee Boat Ed Course cost?

How much does the Tennessee Boat Ed Course cost?

The Tennessee Boat Ed Course fee is $39.95.

Are there any age or operator restrictions for boating in Tennessee?

See the restrictions here.

Do I have to complete the course all at once?

You may complete the course at your own pace. The course can be completed in one sitting or completed a little at a time over several days. All pay…

What is the minimum age to take this online course?

You must have been born on or before 1/1/1989 to take this online course.

Do I have to be a resident to take the Tennessee Boat Ed Course?

You do not have to be a resident of Tennessee to take this online course.

Is the Tennessee Boat Ed Course approved by the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency?

The Tennessee Boat Ed Course is approved and accepted by the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency.

Is my Tennessee Boater Education Certificate accepted elsewhere?

For visiting boaters, all states, territories, and provinces will recognize boating education cards that meet NASBLA requirements and Canadian Plea…

I failed a unit quiz. Have I failed the course?

If you fail a unit quiz, you must restudy the unit and take the quiz again until you pass. You must score at least 70% on the unit quizzes to pass.

Do I have to take an online exam?

The Certification Exam is the exam you take at the end of the online course. You must score at least 80% on the exam to pass. You have unlimited at…

Do you need a boater safety course in Tennessee?

Tennessee law requires anyone born after January 1, 1989, to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card. If you were born on or before 1/1/1989, you are not required to have education but may still complete the online course and receive the Temporary Boater Education Certificate.

Boating Regulations and Safety Concerns – Tennessee

Any Tennessee resident born after January 1, 1989 must show the TWRA-issued wallet Boating Safety Education Certificate as proof of successful completion of the TWRA Boating Safety …

Tennessee Boating License & Boat Safety Course | Boat …

Tennessee law requires anyone born after January 1, 1989, to pass a boater safety course and to carry a boater education card. Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency Requirements If you were …

Official Tennessee-Approved Boating Course | Boat Ed®

The Tennessee Boat Ed Course is recognized by the United States Coast Guard as meeting the standards of the National Recreational Boating Safety Program. USCG Auxiliary Course …

Boating in Tennessee – TwraBoatCert

The Tennessee mandatory boating education law is similar to the driver’s license law. You acquire the study materials, study, and then take an approved boating safety exam administered by an …

Tennessee Boating Courses – lakebrowser.com

Age and Education Requirements In Tennessee, anyone over 10 years old is permitted to take Tennessee’s mandatory boating safety education course. If you are under 12 years of age you …

Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency In-Person Boat Exam …

Anyone born after 1/1/1989, must successfully complete the In-Person Exam administered by a representative of the Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency. If you were born after 1/1/1989, …

State Specific Boating Safety Courses: BoatUS Foundation

The BoatUS Foundation offers the only FREE online boating safety course developed specifically for your state. Choose Your State. Recognized by the U.S. Coast Guard, approved by NASBLA …

Get your Tennessee Boating License Online | BoaterExam

BOATERexam.com ® is trusted by agencies across the United States to deliver the best of quality in boating safety education. Our courses consistently receive the highest level of approval from …

Tennessee Boating Safety Course: BoatUS Foundation

Age Requirements: Boat operators born after January 1, 1989 must successfully complete a boater education course approved by the TWRA. After completion of an approved course and …

Tennessee Boater Education Cards & Certificates | Boat Ed®

The Boater Education Certificate is proof that you have successfully completed all of the components of an approved boater safety course. This card allows boating in Tennessee. You …

Related Posts